Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nick Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nick Brown

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Josh Mullen

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for years. The rates are reasonable and they're always very easy to work with. Highly recommended!"

Doug Heidorn

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Nick and Melissa Brown! I asked for a quote and I got a response immediately! They were on the road working and still were able to get me the quote I requested! the quote came back and exceeded my expectations! I’m extremely satisfied and look forward to them helping with any needs I may have in the future!"

Calicat Jbv

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice agent!"

Chad Cornwell

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We just recently switched to Nick and his team. They have been great! Friendly and very responsive to each question we have had and helpful in explaining any concerns we had. We have already added a vehicle, and removed a vehicle and the process was super easy! We would highly recommend Nick and his team to all of our friends!"

Constance Williams

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick brown is the Best State Farm Rep I have ever dealt with, He’s given me better deals unlike the liars on progressive. I don’t recommend any other Rep but NICK BROWN !"

C. Brianne Cerni

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick is terrific!"

Ben and Lindsay

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick Brown helped insure my Grandfather's rental properties. Always polite and professional!"

Ashe Salzl

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgable and professional staff! Always there to help me when I have any questions."

Susan Gee

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Nick's agency for many years, and I have always had stellar service from NIck, Ben and Jake. They addressed my questions in an expeditious manner and solved any problems I had quickly. Every office should be run this way. Many thanks!"

Autumn Murphy

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nick is a fantastic and the most patient agent I had ever received assistance from. Talking to Nick, you will get nothing but respect, kindness, as well as getting every question you have, answered with proper assistance and guidance! I 100% recommend. Thanks Nick!"

Maureen Donahue

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been very pleased with the promptness and efficiency of the service I have received from Ben Mulkey."

Amber Howard

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot recommend Nick and his staff enough! So personable and knowledgeable. You can tell he really cares about his clients and they make the insurance process a breeze. They are the absolute best! I feel like I’ve gained new friends. I know we are in good hands."

Melissa Brown

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Great rates. Friendly Staff. And Nick is easy on the eyes."

Ericka Enciso

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"After over 20 years with the same (military) insurance company I switched over with Nick Brown at State Farm. I am very glad that I did. Not only am I getting excellent service but, the coverage is better as well. The attentive staff is something I value as well. I'm glad I switched and now more of my belongings are covered and I can rest easy. I highly recommend this agent for all your insurance needs."

Alexis Wissel

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’m glad I have Nick as my agent! Him and his staff are always helpful, very friendly, and available when needed. I highly recommend getting him as your agent!"

Dawn Gatlin

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I cannot recommend Nick and his agency enough. He has been great to work with and his staff is amazing. When my mom was trying to decide what Medicare options she had they took time to walk us through the process even though they didn’t have anything to gain monetarily. If you need a good neighbor, Nick will be there! Melissa who works in his office is phenomenal, highly recommend them! They have helped us with renters insurance and have always been incredibly responsive even after hours. Give them a call, you won’t be sorry!"

Stephane Hayes

November 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nick is the most patient agent. Incredibly knowledgeable and responsive. He answers all my questions like I’m his only client. Rare to see this kind of service. I’d recommend him to anyone!"

Ashley Hudson

November 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve used plenty of insurance companies in the past and I’d never switch from using Nick as my agent! A few years ago he helped me switch and negotiate an amazing rate, he also responded immediately with my insurance information when I was rear-ended and I had no clue where I’d put my cards. Best rates. Best attitude. Best agent and agency to deal with, thank you for being there. (Like a good neighbor ...!)"

Hunter Mefford

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nick has helped me so much throughout the years. Very glad that he is my agent. Takes pride in making sure that I am satisfied with my insurance! If you're looking for someone to handle your coverage, Nick Brown is the top choice in insurance!"

Tanya Turner

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nick is one of the most honest insurance agents that I’ve ever talked to. He always gives me the greatest advice that saves me tons of money in the long run. I’ve been scammed by insurance agents in the past which has left me extremely unsatisfied. I am glad to say that I feel safe in Nick’s hands. This is definitely the guy to go to if you need insurance!"

Izzy Wissel

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Recently, I unfortunately was in a car wreck because of an at fault driver. It was handled very quickly and efficiently. I felt at ease and a lot less stressed than I was at my old insurance company. Nick Brown was tremendous help and I am thankful for his help."

Koris Fromuo

June 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Nick and his team for 20+ years. I never have to worry about my insurance. Nick's team provides that personal touch that one rarely finds in any industry. Its like having a family member as your agent."

Michaela Patch

July 10, 2017

1  out of  5
"Our car was in a minor accident Wednesday night. We got it towed by State Farm to our mechanic. State Farm didn't bother to tell us at that point that they don't work with our guy. Thursday morning they left us with the choice of waiting until Monday to let our guy start and downloading their app to submit pictures of the damage, waiting 3-5 business days to get an auditor to come out and look at the damage, or tow our car to one of their shops (we were under the impression their shops could start immediately). We agreed to have them tow our car to a shop, but that shop was booked until September and didn't even have room for our car on the lot. We called every shop they had given us. None had an opening for a week. We called State Farm saying we were going to cancel our service unless they had a way our car could start being worked on Friday (our mechanic had said he could be done by the end of the day Thursday if we skipped working through State Farm). Magically, they found a shop that could "take your car today (Thursday)". The shop didn't have great reviews, but at this point we just wanted our car fixed. State Farm didn't get our car towed there until after they were closed, but we were relieved we finally had a solution that would get our car started first thing Friday. My husband faxed the approval for service paperwork to the shop, and was confused that they didn't give him any updates all day (but he had spend his whole work day Thursday on the phone with State Farm and auto shops, requiring us to use PTO, so wanted to actually get some work done). After work, he stopped by the shop to grab some stuff out of our car, only to find that they hadn't done anything to it all day. Friday night we called to see if State Farm knew why our car still hadn't been started when Thursday night we had been assured it would be started first thing Friday (on threat of us cancelling our plan). They told us the shop was open Saturday, so they would call first thing in the morning to get the shop to start on our car and get an update, and they'd call and update us then. Saturday morning, we don't get any call. We call them. They hadn't called the shop. We make State Farm call the shop. Suddenly the shop isn't open Saturdays, and "State Farm will call them first thing Monday morning". So, now we have gone 2 full days without a car, and will go at least 3 more days at the minimum. Our guy could have gotten it done Thursday for at most $500 over our deductible (excluding cosmetic damage, which we don't care about because our car was already dented up, but State Farm requires that the cosmetic damage be repaired if we go through them). It would have been worth $500 to not go through all this hassle. My husband has spent several hours on the phone at the expense of PTO, and yet we don't have a car. We already went without a car for our anniversary and my husband's birthday. We have a special needs son who occasionally needs to be rushed to the hospital and who has doctor appointments every day next week (with specialists, so they need to be scheduled a month out), yet we don't have a car and so far don't have any way to make it to the appointments. If our guy had fixed our car, we would only have been without the car for my husband's birthday. This is getting ridiculous, and unless State Farm has some way to apologise, it's looking like we're going to have to cancel our policy (we meant it when we said our car needed to get started Friday or we'd cancel, and it didn't get started). Monday update: Our car still has not been started, and State Farm won't do anything for us. Even though it was implied our car would be started Friday morning, they won't give us a rental for while we wait, they won't let us opt out of fixing the cosmetic damages, which will raise our rate with the next insurer we are shopping for and will delay the repair, and they won't let our guy fix it now that their shop has had ample time to give them an estimate. Also, State Farm did not call us or the shop Monday morning. We had to initiate that."

Sarah Schnicke

July 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"I love working with the Nick Brown agency. I always get great customer service and good advice!"

Beth Hawk

June 24, 2015

5  out of  5
"What excellent staff! Very professional and great customer service experience. Make sure you get a quote as soon as possible!"